I know you may have been missing me … but I have been super busy and not doing a lot of blognation. I am excited to introduce our new myspace presence … not for the church per se … but for a new music venue in Pilot Point. In November we will be kicking off a weekend ministry for teens and young adults. the journey will start on a one night a weekend schedule and prayerfully will increase with popularity … right now we are in the process of booking local bands for the month of November.

the journey will have a “doorish” feel … but our focus is three fold … showcase and promote new bands, create new markets for existing bands, and provide a safe and secure environment for local teens and young adults to hang out and have a good time.

As with most of my endeavors … they are faith based and totally supported by volunteers and gracious givers. We are also in the process of securing a “worship jam” night in November with several local small churches for a fun night of jammin’ and eatin’.

our myspace address … http://myspace.com/thejourneypilotpoint

Michael put the myspace page together for me and did a great job. Thanks.

wg